after Summer comes Autumn

E kinda late…dar a meritat sa stau sa transcriu o conversatie din filmul pe care tocmai l-am vazut…

–         You never wanted to be anybody’s girlfriend and now you’re somebody’s wife...
–         It surprises me, too.
–         I don’t think I’ll ever understand that. I mean, it doesn’t make sense.
–         It just happened.
–         Right, but that’s what I don’t understand. What just happened?
–         I just…I just woke up one day and I knew.
–         Knew what?
–         What I was never sure of with you.
–         You know what sucks? Realizing that everything you believe in is complete and utter bullshit. It sucks.
–         What do you mean?
–         You know…destiny and soul mates, true love and all that childhood fairytale…nonsense. You were right; I should have listened to you…
–         No…
–         Yeah, why are you smiling at for?
–         Tom…
–         What? Why are you looking at me like that?
–         Well, you know, I guess it’s cause I was sitting in a deli, and reading Dorian Grey, and a guy comes up to me and asks me about it…and now he’s my husband.
–         Yeah…and so?
–         So…what if I’d gone to the movies? What if I had gone somewhere else for lunch? What if I’d gotten there ten minutes later? It was…it was meant to be…and I just kept thinking… “Tom was right”…
–         No…
–         Yeah…I did…I did…It just wasn’t me that you were right about…

I’m looking forward for Winter…

Leave a Reply

